Eight Ghosts: The English Heritage Book of New Ghost Stories is an anthology of eight short stories about ghosts and haunted sites from eight contributors edited by Rowan Routh. The English Heritage Foundation allowed eight authors to spend a night of the site of the choosing to be inspired to write this collection of ghost stories inspired by the site.

Eight Ghosts

001 – “They Flee From Me That Sometimes Did Me Seek” by Sarah Perry
017 – “Mr. Lanyard’s Last Case” by Andrew Michael Hurley
039 – “The Bunker” by Mark Haddon
063 – “Foreboding” by Kamila Shamsie
079 – “Never Departed More” by Stuart Evers
101 – “The Wall” by Kate Clanchy
115 – “As Strong As Death” by Jeanette Winterson
135 – “Mrs. Charbury at Eitham” by Max Porter
161 – “Within These Walls” by Andrew Martin
171 – A Gazetteer of English Heritage Hauntings

New release available in store and online.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s